Landscape Photographer

風景攝影師

丹尼爾·雷瑟姆

多塞特獲獎風景攝影師

Daniel Wretham 展示了來自英國各地及其他地區的令人驚嘆的圖片。十多年來,風景攝影、海景和追光一直是人們的熱情所在。

在我屢獲殊榮的風景攝影博客中了解我的冒險經歷

Daniel Wretham Landscape photographer
Dorset Pictures

風景攝影作品集

查看我的完整作品集,包括網絡上最全面的多塞特海景圖片和侏羅紀海岸風景攝影畫廊之一。來自英格蘭、蘇格蘭、威爾士及其他地區的 1000 多張圖片。

我最好的風景照片的 18 個畫廊。

dorset Landscape photography locations

風景攝影位置指南

多塞特郡最好的風景攝影地點,包括地圖、照片和最佳時間和地區的完整指南。

獲得最佳照片所需的一切

Landscape photography blog


PHOTOGRAPHY BLOG

Multi award winning landscape photography blog including hints & tips, photoshop tutorials, location guides and all my adventures across Great Britain.

New posts every month

dorset prints

風景攝影圖片和印刷品

您可以在幾乎無限的尺寸範圍內購買我的任何印刷品。

僅在最好的照片卡上完成,並在可用的最好的打印機上打印。

限量版美術印刷品、日曆、畫布和私人或商業許可。

承擔的佣金。

landscape photography workshops

風景攝影工作室

多塞特郡及其他地區的綜合風景攝影研討會,包括從基礎到專業的後期處理課程。

1-2-1 或小組會議可用。

現在接受預訂。

Landscape Photography Reviews

風景攝影產品評論

對我自己購買的風景攝影產品的真實世界評論。

100%誠實反饋

你應該買嗎?

做他們的工作 ?

你需要知道的一切!

MY LATEST
VIDEO

RETURN TO CUTT MILL

I return back to Cutt Mill for a experiment.

Can I blend together a long and a short exposure to give me the image I have in my head ?

Watch and see......

Cutt Return Thumb.jpg
You Tube Logo

關於我

丹尼爾·雷瑟姆 - 風景攝影師

我是一名多塞特郡的風景攝影師,自從我十幾歲的時候第一次拿起相機以來,我一直對風景攝影有著濃厚的興趣。我從 2010 年開始認真對待它,從那時起就迷上了它。我對多塞特郡的海岸線和周邊地區充滿熱情,我喜歡拍攝海景和英國風景之美。追逐光對我來說已經成為一種非常消耗和改變生活的體驗,我無法看到自己停下來。

我所有的鏡頭都是單次曝光,我在風景作品中使用 Lee 或 Kase 濾鏡,不要與 Instagram 一代的數字“濾鏡”混淆。

我希望您喜歡我的工作,並嘗試親自參觀其中的一些地方。

為什麼是多塞特?

你可能會說,我真的很喜歡多塞特郡,它是一個如此美麗的縣。侏羅紀海岸是我在這裡的主要興趣,它是我感到賓至如歸的地方,也是我最有創造力的地方;我們很幸運能擁有如此美妙的海岸線,有如此多的特色可供拍攝。對於攝影師來說,它確實是天堂,但即使我沒有相機,我也喜歡沿著它散步,欣賞這個地方的景色和感覺。沙灘非常適合曬日光浴,但對攝影師來說卻不是那麼好,這就是侏羅紀海岸多岩石的地方,所以它真的是一個理想的居住地。

我曾到過許多其他地方,但每次都會回到多塞特郡。

我的裝備

早期我是用佳能EOS 500N拍的,那是膠卷相機,我非常反感數碼時代,但後來數碼的好處也不容忽視。對您的圖像的即時反饋太好了,不容錯過,所以我升級到佳能 600D,這是我的數字體驗的一個很好的學習曲線。當我認真對待它時,我意識到我只需要走全畫幅路線並獲得了佳能 EOS 5D MKII,它非常棒,為我提供了好幾年的服務,直到我在拍攝時被海浪擊中並摧毀了我心愛的人相機。

所以直到今天,我現在使用佳能 EOS 5D MK III,這簡直太棒了。這台相機的性能必須親眼所見才能相信;我有各種值得信賴的鏡頭,我將在下面列出。我還使用 Lee & Kase 濾鏡來幫助平衡我照片上的天空,這再次讓我大開眼界,對於任何風景攝影師來說,它們確實是最棒的補充之一。

自從最初寫這篇文章以來,我現在已經升級到佳能 EOS R 無反光鏡系統和 RF 24-105、RF 15-35 鏡頭和 EF 100-400 以實現更遠的距離。

雖然擁有像樣的裝備並不能讓你一夜之間成為攝影師,但如果你學會如何充分利用它,它肯定會對你有所幫助。

對於我的大部分鏡頭,我使用佳能的 16-35 F4 L 系列鏡頭,它非常出色,比我舊的 17-40mm F4 L 系列有了很大的進步。我還使用 24-105mm F4 和 70-200mm F4 進行風景拍攝。我還有其他一些零碎的東西,但我不會讓你厭煩的。

您應該購買的最重要的套件之一是一套像樣的防水衣服,沒有惡劣的天氣,只有糟糕的衣服選擇!一雙像樣的 Gore-tex 步行靴也是必須的!

下一步是什麼 ?

我從來沒有真正強迫自己在媒體上刊登圖片,但我很幸運被一些非常有名的出版物問過,我也不喜歡社交媒體,但覺得我必須加入,否則我會有點落後。也就是說,我最近很喜歡不上社交媒體,只是回歸基礎並為我享受攝影。那麼從這裡去哪裡呢?好吧,我想擴展到一些更遠的地方,並嘗試為另一個縣建立一個類似的投資組合。我喜歡在威爾士度過時光,覺得這個國家有很多東西可以提供,看似無限的瀑布、岩石海灣、美妙的山脈和湖泊,當然還有布雷肯比肯斯和斯諾登尼亞。我打算盡可能多地在威爾士周圍度過空閒時間,所以請注意這個空間,希望我能為您帶來一兩個漂亮的圖像。

感謝所有花時間瀏覽本網站的人,感謝你們一直以來的支持,我有幸得到了。

P O R T F O L I O

View my full portfolio including one of the most comprehensive galleries of Dorset pictures on the web.

Over 1000 images from all over England, Scotland & Wales.

1/4

L A N D S C A P E

P H O T O G R A P H Y

B L O G

Multi award winning landscape photography blog including hints & tips, location guides and all my adventures across Great Britain.

W O R K S H O P S

Comprehensive landscape photography workshops in Dorset and beyond including post processing courses, from basics to professional.

One to one or group sessions available.

Taking bookings now.

1/2

L A T E S T  I M A G E S

View my latest work as it happens with constant updates and images that don't always feature on the main site

1/6

B U Y  P R I N T S

You can purchase any of my prints in an almost unlimited size range.

Finished on only the finest photo card and printed at the very best printers available.

Limited edition fine art prints, Calendars, Canvas & private or commercial licensing.

Commissions undertaken.

1/3

L A N D S C A P E

P H O T O G R A P H Y

L O C A T I O N S

G U I D E

The very best spots Dorset has to offer with maps, photos and a full guide to the best times and areas.

R E A L   W O R L D   L A N D S C A P E

P H O T O G R A P H Y   P R O D U C T   R E V I E W S

1/10

A B O U T  M E

I'm a Dorset based landscape photographer and I have always had a keen interest in landscape photography since I first picked up a camera in my early teens. I started taking it seriously in 2010 and have been hooked ever since. I have a great passion for Dorset's coastline and the surrounding area and I love the beauty of the landscapes of Britain. Chasing light has become an all consuming and life changing experience for me and I can't see myself ever stopping.

All of my shots are single exposures and I use Lee filters for my landscape work, not to be confused with a digital "filter" from the Instagram generation.

I hope you enjoy my work and try and visit a few of these places yourself.

Why Dorset ?

As you can probably tell, I really do have a thing for Dorset, it's such a beautiful county. The Jurassic Coast is my main interest here and it's where I feel at home and at my most creative; we are so lucky to have such a fantastic stretch of coastline with so many features to shoot. For a photographer it really is heaven, but even if I don't have my camera I love to walk along it and just take in the sights and feel of the place. Sandy beaches are great for sunbathing but not so much for a photographer, Thats where the rocky Jurassic coast comes in, so it really is a dream location to live.
I have ventured to many other places, but Dorset is where I am pulled back to every time. 
My Gear

I started shooting with a Canon EOS 500N in the early days which was a film camera and I was very anti the digital era but later the benefits of digital couldn't be ignored. Instant feedback on your images was too good to miss so I upgraded to a Canon 600D which was a great learning curve to my digital experience. When I became serious about it I realised that I just had to go the full frame route and got a Canon EOS 5D MKII which was superb and did me a great service for several years till I got hit with a wave while shooting and destroyed my beloved camera.

So to the present day I now use a Canon EOS 5D MK III which has been simply amazing. The performance of this camera has to be seen to be believed; I have a variety of trusted lenses which I will list below. I also use Lee filters to help balance the sky on my pictures, again these were another huge eye opener for me and they really are one of the greatest additions for any landscape photographer.

Since originally writing this I have now upgraded to the Canon EOS R mirrorless system and the RF 24-105 lens and an EF 100-400 for longer range.

While having decent gear doesn't make you a photographer overnight it certainly helps you if you learn how to use it to your full advantage.

For most of my shots I use Canon's 16-35 F4 L series lens which has been superb and a massive step up from my old 17-40mm F4 L series. I also use a 24-105mm F4 and 70-200mm F4 for the landscape shots. I have a handful of other bits and pieces but I wont bore you with that.

One of the most important pieces of kit you should buy is a decent set of waterproof clothing, there is no such thing as bad weather, just poor clothing choices ! A decent pair of Gore-tex walking boots is also a must ! 

What's Next ?

I haven't really ever pushed myself to have images featured in press but I have been very lucky to have been asked by some very reputable publications, i'm also not a fan of social media but felt I had to join because otherwise I will get left behind a bit. That said I have enjoyed not going on social media in recent times and just going back to basics and enjoying the photography for me. So where to go from here ? Well, I would like to branch out to some further locations and try and build a similar portfolio for another county. I love spending time in Wales and feel that the country has so much to offer with seemingly unlimited waterfalls, rocky bays, fabulous mountains and lakes and of course the Brecon Beacons & Snowdonia. I intend to spend as much spare time as I can around Wales so watch this space and hopefully I will be able to bring you a nice image or two.

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to look through this web site and for the continued support I have been lucky enough to get.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
Dorset, United Kingdom | Email - Danielwrethamphotography@gmail.com   |  Phone - 07931 171 939